Member Universities

Innovative Research Universities (IRU) is a network of 6 comprehensive universities committed to inclusive excellence in teaching and research in Australia; Charles Darwin University, James Cook University, Griffith University, La Trobe University, Flinders University and Murdoch University.

Working collectively, the IRU is at the constructive centre of Australian university policy making. We advocate policy that supports excellence in teaching, learning and research global applicability.

Member locations